Our Team

Sadly, Jane has stepped down from her post as Cochrane Neonatal's Managing Editor (ME) for personal reasons. We will miss Jane's skills, enthusiasm and drive, and we wish her all the best.

We are in the process of increasing our staffing but ask you to please bear with us if some of the processes for submission and assessment of protocols and reviews are slower than previously.

Michelle, Roger, Bill & Gautham 

Core Editorial Team

Co-Coordinating Editors
Roger F. Soll 
H. Wallace Professor of Neonatology
Vice President 
Vermont Oxford Network 
33 Kilburn Street 
Burlington,  Vermont  05401 

William McGuire
Professor of Child Health
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination
University of York

Primary Managing Editor
Michelle Fiander
Cochrane Neonatal
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Senior Editors

Jacqueline J Ho
Deputy Dean Academic Affairs and
Head of Department
Department of Paediatrics
Penang Medical College
Convenor of Cochrane Malaysia
Penang, Malaysia

Jeffrey Horbar
Vermont Oxford Network
33 Kilburn Street
Burlington, Vermont 05401

David A. Osborn
Senior Neonatologist and Director NICU
Central Clinical School, Discipline of Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Neonatology
University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2050

Prakeshkumar Shah
University of Toronto Mount Sinai Hospital
Department of Paediatrics and Institute of Health Policy, Management, and Evaluation
600 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1XB

K. Suresh Gautham
Baylor College of Medicine
Section of Neonatology, Department of Pediatrics
Houston, Texas

Regional Coordinator Australasia

Peter Davis
Regional Coordinator Australasia
Royal Women's Hospital
132 Grattan St.
Carlton, Victoria 3053

Regional Coordinator United Kingdom & Europe

William McGuire
Professor of Child Health
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination
University of York

Previous Editorial Staff

Coordinating Editor 1983 - 2003: Jack Sinclair - Memoriam

Editor 1983 - 2020: Michael Bracken
Editor 2010 - 2016: Arne Ohlsson - Memoriam
Editor 2003 - 2010: Jack Sinclair

Managing Editor 2015 - 2021: Colleen Ovelman
Managing Editor 2013 - 2015: Yolanda Brosseau
Managing Editor 1983 - 2013: Diane Haughton

Information Specialist 2015 - 2021 Carol Friesen

Trials Search Coordinator 2013 - 2015: Colleen Ovelman
Trials Search Coordinator 2007 - 2013: Yolanda Brosseau 
Trials Search Coordinator 2006 - 2007: Loni Dussault
Trials Search Coordinator 2001 - 2006: Bharati Purohit
Trials Search Coordinator 1996 - 2001: Sandra Costa 

Regional Coordinator: Malcolm Levene
Regional Coordinator: Andrew Whitelaw

Previous Handsearchers:
Elden Montagne, USA
Luke Smith, USA
Brenda Tan
Myriam Bickle
Tara Graham, Canada
Abigail D'Sa, Canada
Lisa Milani, Canada
Grace Wang, Canada
Loni Dussault, USA